Monday, May 20, 2024
HomeRegionalTop NewsUnder 20 stars in Malawi's Flames Squad

Under 20 stars in Malawi’s Flames Squad

BLANTYRE (Maravipost)–Football Association of Malawi (FAM) has released a list of 26 local players for camping at Chiwembe Technical Centre in Blantyre on Sunday.

The Flames face Algeria in Afcon Group B qualifier on October 11 at Kamuzu stadium.

The list has three Under 20 stars –defender Miracle Gabeya, midfielder Ernest Tambe and striker Chawanangwa Kawonga.

While the Junior Flames goalkeeper Bright Munthali is on standby.

The Flames lost the first Group B match 2-0 to Mali before beating recording a 3-2 home win over Ethiopia.

The following is the full list players expected to report for for Flames camping:

1. Mc Donald Harawa
2. Richard Chipuwa
3. Vincent Gona

4. Lucky Malata
5. John Lanjesi
6. Sankhani Mkandawire
7. Yamikani Fodya
8. Francis Mulimbika
9. Bashir Maunde
10. Enock Likoswe
11.Miracle Gabeya

12.Micium Mhone
13.Phillip Masiye
14.Young Chimodzi
15.Zasha Nong’oneza
16. Frank Banda
17 .Ndaziona Chatsalira
18.Malumbo Gondwe
19.Victor Limbani
20. Saidi Ntekama
21.Ernest Tambe

22.Kelvin Hanganda
23. Musa Manyenje
24. Gastin Simkonda
25.Kumbukani Mwambene
26.Chawanangwa Kaonga

Bright Munthali

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

James Hastings Chidule on Malawi’ fistula recovery at 86%
WELLINGTON WITMAN MOSELIJAH LUNDUKA on The history of Ngoni Maseko in Malawi
Lisa Frank on Home
azw3 on Home
Define Regtech on Home
Tobias Kunkumbira on Malawi to roll out Typhoid vaccine
arena plus nba standings 2022 to 2023 ph on Home
David on Home
마산출장 on Home
Cristina Thomas on Home
Alicia Alvarado on Home
The History of online Casinos – Agora Poker – hao029 on The History of online Casinos
Five factors that will determine #NigeriaDecides2023 - NEWSCABAL on Leadership Is Difficult Because Governance Is Very Stubborn, By Owei Lakemfa
Asal Usul Texas Holdem Poker – Agora Poker – hao029 on The Origins of Texas Holdem Poker
Malawi has asked Mike Tyson to be its cannabis ambassador - Techio on Malawi lawmaker Chomanika against Mike Tyson’s appointment as Cannabis Brand Ambassador over sex offence
Finley Mbella on Brand Chakwera leaks Part 1
Maria Eduarda Bernardo on The 2021 Guide to Trading Forex Online
Atsogo Kemso, Political Foot Soldier on Why MCP and UTM Alliance Will Fail
Em. Prof. Willem Van Cotthem - Ghent University, Belgium on Malawi army, National bank cover Chilumba barrack with trees
Christopher Murdock on Why dating older woman is dangerous?
Samantha The Hammer on Why dating older woman is dangerous?
Ann on