LILONGWE-(MaraviPost)-The fixtures for 2021 Airtel Top Eight Knockout Cup have been released by Football Association of Malawi.

With the longest Super League season almost complete, teams will battle for the MK 17.5 million top prize money for only playing four games.

Unlike previous seasons where FAM would conduct a draw, this year’s fixtures will see teams play each other based on the position each finished in the 2020/21 season.

As is tradition, the quarter-finals will be played over two legs with the first legs where away goal and goal aggregate score rules shall apply.

The semifinals and final shall be played on knockout basis in single fixtures.

In the first round of the competition (last 8) the clubs finishing in the top four (4) positions of the 2020/2021 Super League season will be the home teams in the first leg.

There will be no draw for the first around and clubs will play against each other as follows:

  1. Nyasa Big Bullets vs MAFCO FC
  2. Silver Strikers vs TN Stars
  3. Be Forward Wanderers vs Moyale Barracks
  4. Civil Sporting Club vs Karonga United.

The competition with worth MK78 million will mark the end of the 2020/21 season which was extended due to Covid-19 pandemic.

The Maravi Post has over one billion views since its inception in December of 2009. Viewed in over 100 countries Follow US: Twitter @maravipost Facebook Page : maravipost Instagram: maravipost